COMM notes

Keeping up with Drury's Department of Communication

The Mirror staff win 2017 MCMA Awards

Leave a comment

Several students were recognized for their work at the 2017┬áMissouri College Media Association (MCMA) Conference on April 9 held in St. Joseph, MO. The Conference gives current students and recent graduates of similarly-sized colleges across the state to compete for awards honoring newspapers and yearbook students’ work from the past year. Drury student staff of The Mirror compete with students from newspapers at Maryville University, Missouri Southern State University, Missouri Western State University, Northwest Missouri State University, Truman State University, and Webster University.

This year, The Mirror staffers came away with four awards:

Column – Tina Haberberger, 2nd place

Editorial Writing – Deborah Tragasz, 3rd place

In-depth News Reporting – Dani Wheelan and Max Prater – 2nd place

Information Graphic – Tina Haberberger, 2nd place

Congratulations to the winners!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s